Monocule Volume 2 EP
Monocule Volume 2 EP
Monocule Volume 2 EP Protocol cover

Nicky Romero returns with 3-track ’Monocule Volume 2 EP’

Dark and deep sounds fused together with intimate melodies and dreamy soundscapes encapsulate the new fresh Monocule's EP.

Legendary Dutch DJ and producer, Nicky Romero, returns with his brand new alias, Monocule, releasing the second installment of his EP, including Find You, Silence and the already released You Don’t Know.

The full 3-track EP comes out after the release, back in March of You Don’t Know, an extract of this second EP. This new EP features two brand new tracks that represent his Monocule moniker’s signature dark sound masterfully.

Monocule Volume 2 EP kicks off with intimate and melancholic Find YouStarting off with a faithful vocal, the track rapidly increases its energy thanks to a wide and dark baseline backed up by the soothing and romantic melody. The groovy and progressive vibes complete the undulating melodies for an extraordinary blend of emotions.

Second on the EP, Silence, where Monocule aka Nicky Romero has teamed up with Protocol‘s veteran DØBER and UK-based singer/songwriter Bertie Scott. It employs soulful, haunting vocals and melodic yet dark soundscapes with images of late-night drives and after-hour vibes. Silence is the perfect tune to play at the sunset or sunrise while chilling with your cocktail at the beach.

Closing Monocule Volume 2 EP with You Don’t Know, Nicky Romero injects his iconic groovy and hypnotic beats on the tune.

This release is a direct follow-up to Monocule Volume 1 EP from 2020, and we hope Monocule will keep them coming.

Both EPs, as well as the single tunes, are available now via Protocol Recordings; you can check below for the full stream or follow this link for the download.