Shapov drops Exclusive Mix for 1001Tracklists packed of IDs

50 minutes packed of IDs by him and his fellow producers as NERAK, Axwell, Years and more.

Legendary Russian DJ and producer Shapov joined 1001Tracklists for a special 50 minutes long-mix packed of new music.

The world’s leading tracklists website, 1001Tracklists, over the years, has improved itself increasing its services for the audience; from exclusive interviews and mixes, charts, analytics on the music industry, live streams and more, the website has become a true reference point for EDM lovers. The last guest for the almost weekly podcast is Shapov, who has brought a 50 minutes mix packed with new music.

Kicking off with what it seems an ID with Nerak, the record follows the recent rise of progressive and deep vibes, typical of Anjunadeep releases, with cinematic sounds and minimal beats. The second one, again marked as a collaboration with Nerak, follows the abovementioned path, with a harder and raw baseline. We honestly love these first two releases and we can’t wait to hear more from Shapov. The third one, the first Shapov solo ID; this one feels in an early stage as the main drop seems a bit empty. Moving on, a new collaboration with Sam Bagira, an electro-groove kind of record, super catchy thanks to the rolling percussions. Next one embraces the old synth-driver Shapov style, with a big and wide main theme. Around the middle of the mix, respectively at minute 23rd and 32nd, two brand new bangers; the first one could be a collaboration with Aspyer but it’s still unconfirmed and, the second one another brand new solo ID. Talking about this one, Shapov brings back the hypnotic vibes of Everybody. Last but not least, Shapov drops one of the most awaited IDs of all time; the so-called Years ID or Bliss makes its first appearance as studio-quality since the first play by Axwell /\ Ingrosso in 2015. It’s been five years and, according to Years himself, it should come out in 2020.

Anyway, Shapov Exclusive Mix for 1001Tracklists lays the foundation for this and the following year. We can’t wait to hear the new music he dropped on the mix.

Shapov – 1001Tracklists Exclusive Mix 2020-02-24 full tracklist

[00:00] Shapov & NERAK – ID
[5:38] NERAK & Shapov – ID
[10:00] Shapov – ID
[12:47] Shapov vs. Sam Bagira – ID
[15:08] MORTEN – Polar [SPINNIN’]
[18:12] Shapov – ID
[21:12] Armin van Buuren & Shapov – La Résistance De L’Amour [ARMIND]
[23:15] Shapov & Aspyer – ID
[26:45] Magnificence & Shapov – Unboring The Future [EPIC247]
[28:24] Vini Vici & Shapov & NERVO – My World [ALTEZA]
[32:58] Shapov – ID
[34:41] Armin van Buuren & Shapov – The Last Dancer [ARMIND]
[39:17] Ørjan Nilsen & Dennis Sheperd & Nifra & Estiva – Cabin Fever (Ørjan Nilsen Club Mix) [IN MY OPINION]
[41:47] Martin Garrix & Matisse & Sadko ft. Michel Zitron – Hold On [STMPD]
[44:17] Axwell & Years – Bliss (Artist Unconfirmed) [AXTONE]
w/ Calvin Harris & Alesso ft. Hurts – Under Control (Acappella) [SONY]
[46:20] Shapov ft. Cal – Chasing Shadows [ARMADA]

Tracklist up-to-date: