Tourist drops ‘Emily,’ the new single from his upcoming album Everyday


Tourist unveils new single ‘Emily’ part of the upcoming album Everyday coming out the 15th of February.

Tourist Emily Everyday albumEmily’ is nothing but your ultimate relaxing tune. Starting with a sparkling vocal sample and picking up into a triumphant swell of synths that bounce along with a bristling house beat, ‘Emily’ is a prime example of what makes Tourist one of electronic music’s most talked about artists. The mix between the soft piano melodies and the rolling percussion is simply perfect.

The track is the last of a series of tunes that will bring Tourist to release his Everyday album. Composed of 10 records, it will contain, besides some new and exclusive tunes, ‘Hearts’, ‘Someone Else’ and the mesmerizing ‘Apollo’. These three tracks are already available for the stream and the download.

The quit and minimal style infused in every track is reflected on the covers too. The artwork for Everyday comes from acclaimed British photographer Nigel Shafran who also directed the video for ‘Apollo’.[/vc_column_text][vc_video link=”” align=”center”][vc_column_text]

I’m interested in exploring human themes through sound. Family, mental health, loss, love. I sit at home by myself most days, writing music. It’s quite an insular life, and it can be claustrophobic but I suppose much of my new music is an attempt to produce work that is outwardly facing. I want my music to connect and to tell a human story through samples, sounds and melody. – Tourist



After his ‘self-titled debut EP’ (2012), ‘Tonight EP’ (2013) and ‘Patterns EP’ (2014), Tourist went on to win the GRAMMY for co-writing Sam Smith’s breakthrough single ‘Stay With Me’.

In 2018 Tourist revealed Tourist Essentials – a collection of works dating back to 2012 curated into one creative piece. Building detailed soundscapes and bittersweet dance tracks, William embraces a wide scope of song-making encompassing a diverse artistic approach to music.[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”2/3″][vc_column_text]

Tourist – Everyday ALBUM

Everyday is the name of Tourist’ brand new album. It is set for the release the 15th of February. Below you can find the full tracklist.

  1. Awake
  2. Emily
  3. Someone Else
  4. Love Theme
  5. Pieces
  6. Gin Under The Sink
  7. Apollo
  8. Hearts
  9. Violet
  10. Affection

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”11497″ img_size=”large” alignment=”center” onclick=”img_link_large”][vc_single_image image=”11496″ img_size=”large” alignment=”center” onclick=”img_link_large”][/vc_column][/vc_row]