Welcome to the Future Festival

Welcome to the Future announces 2018 line up

[vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]One of the most eclectic house and techno festivals is back with its 2018 edition packed with outstanding artists and massive exhibitions. We are talking about Welcome to the Future Festival 2018.

For the one who hasn’t heard of the festival yet, Welcome to the Future is a series of techno and house music festivals, born in 1993 as a club night in Paradiso. Thanks to the incredible work of the guys behind it and the huge loves from the fans, the festival becomes bigger and bigger every year.

Welcome to the Future has a very interesting and important peculiarity; the main stage is made entirely by organic materials – mostly recycled. They not only deliver indescribable memories and amazing music but also take care of the planet creating a festival that lives in harmony with nature.

Because it’s a festival, there’s not only the mainstage. The 2018 edition shows off seven stages packed with incredible artists and performers. Starting on the main stage with names such as Dubfire, Ilario Alicante, Joris Voorn we can go over the techno stage where the future will be tangible in a very straightforward thanks to LED-lights and crispy clear sound systems which play the lead role in this dark environment. The festival continues with the House stage which recreates the liberating and sensual atmosphere of Chicago, where house music was born (our friends ANOTR will play on the House stage).

Welcome to the Future announces full 2018 line up including Chris Liebing, Joris Voorn, Dubfire and more.

This year Welcome to the Future Festival has added a new stage called “Basement.” Here you will hear raw, unpolished and intense made by acid-influenced Techno sounds and heavy kicks. The festival ends with Circus, Amsterdam and Forest stages.

The 2018 edition of Welcome to the Future Festival will take place at Het Twiske, Amsterdam, on July 21st, for its twelfth edition. Pan-Pot, Chris Liebing, Joris Voorn, Charlotte de Witte and Dax J will be
amongst those headlining the seven stages in the mesmerizing nature reserve just
above Amsterdam. Tickets are now available via www.wttf.nl and we suggest you save it as soon as possible because last year the festival went sold out.

You can check the full line-up and some pic of the festival below. Hope to catch you there ;)[/vc_column_text][vc_toggle title=”FULL LINE UP WELCOME TO THE FUTURE 2018″ size=”sm”](in alphabetical order, per stage)

Boris Werner
Ilario Alicante
Joris Voorn
Prunk & Chris Stussy

Charlotte de Witte
Chris Liebing
Dax J
Joran van Pol
Keith Carnal
Robin Kampschoer (live)

Green Velvet
Honey Dijon
Hot Since 82
Luuk van Dijk
Patrick Topping

Andrea Oliva & wAFF
Gaiser (live)
Raw District (live)
Wesley Roberts

2000 and One b2b Shinedoe
Bart Skils
Daan Groeneveld
De Sluwe Vos
Dorine Dorado
Patrice Baumel
Steve Rachmad

Abstract Division
Chicago Loop
I Hate Models
Mirella Kroes
Ø [Phase]
Ryan James Ford

DJ Windows XP
Ici Sans Merci
Man With No Shadow
MFD (live)
Some Chemistry b2b Applescal[/vc_toggle][vc_column_text]

Pictures part 5 of 6 by Knelis

Pubblicato da Welcome to the Future Festival su martedì 25 luglio 2017