Global Underground is back with Patrice Bäumel – Berlin

Last updated:

Global Underground returns with Patrice Bäumel – Berlin, the latest edition in its signature city album series.

Famous for their seminal, cities inspired compilation series, Global Underground is back with the latest addition. With the 42nd episode, they welcome Patrice Bäumel with Berlin. Back then, this series helped to get to the spotlight to a lot of legendary DJs and producers; names as Sasha, Paul Oakenfold, Carl Cox were part of this incredible release series.

Since the last edition made by Solomon and devoted to the city of Hamburg, already three years have passed. The newest installment will be the homage to the capital city of Germany; it is curated and mixed by Patrice Bäumel, known for his highly acclaimed releases on labels such as Kompakt, Afterlife and more.

Berlin features 49 tracks from established artists and new talent alike. The two mixes include original works from Patrice himself (with three exclusives: ‘Expanse’, ‘Collider’, and ‘Mutant Voices’), alongside Phil Kieran, Guy J, Shlømo, Ripperton, Pig&Dan, Markus Guentner, Swayzak, Matthew Dear, Adam Port and many more.

Global Underground Berlin tells my story of a city that has never sold out, that does not know when to stop, that sweeps you off your feet with its relentless energy, that chews you up and spits you out. Had Frank Sinatra lived today, he would be singing about Berlin, the city that never sleeps. – Patrice Bäumel.

GU42: Patrice Bäumel – Berlin will be released on March 29 in several bundles and you can pre-order here.


01 Markus Guentner – Crystal Castle
02 Barker – Look How Hard I’ve Tried
03 Phil Kieran – Solar Storm (Mano Le Tough Remix)
04 The Drifter & Benjamin Fröhlich – Waterville
05 Jossie Telch – Borders (Eitan Reiter Remix)
06 Rick Pier O’Neil – Planetary (RPO Part 1)
07 Eitan Reiter – Eat You
08 Patrice Bäumel – Expanse
09 Shlømo – M.U.M.
10 President Bongo – Tramontana (Sturm Der Liebe Remix)
11 Ripperton – Leonor’s Lanugo (Anders Ilar’s Leonid Dub)
12 FunkForm – Synthesia
13 Diego Azocar – Natural (Matias Chilano Remix)
14 Nicolas Rada – Cumulonimbus
15 Guido Schneider & Daniel Dreier – Little Helper 290-1
16 Patrice Bäumel – Grace
17 Phil Kieran – Empty Vessels
18 Steve Moore – Worldbuilding
19 Øostil – Quantic
20 HearThuG – Crossroads
21 Pig&Dan – Lost Another Angel (Dub)
22 Mango & Gullen – Manitoba (SineRider Remix)
23 Shlømo – Vanished Breath
24 Markus Guentner – Look at Me


01 Egbert – Trip
02 Christian Löffler – Ghost
03 Jesse Somfay – Lying In A Bed Of Myst
04 Patrice Bäumel – Collider
05 Mehmet Akar – Roll the Dice (Matias Chilano Remix)
06 Edit Select – Undulation
07 Ness – Thought 1
08 Swayzak – So Cheap
09 Luigi Tozzi – Demersal Zone
10 Patrice Bäumel – Mutant Voices
11 Guy J – Fallstar (Rising Mix)
12 Christopher Bissonnette – Jour Et Nuit
13 Château Flight – Cosmic Race
14 Fabrizio Lapiana – Far Away
15 Minilogue – Clouds And Water
16 Aris Kindt – Every New Thing
17 Architectural – A Girl With No Friends
18 Musiccargo – Ich Geh Den Weg Mit Dir
19 Model 500 – Starlight (Echospace Remix)
20 Sten – Squares
21 Matthew Dear – Another
22 Jayro – Jungle (Fideles Remix)
23 Deepbass & Ness – Distance
24 Reeko – Electrical Phenomena (Remake)
25 Adam Port – Do You Still Think Of Me?

More Stories
Jebu released the long awaited Propeller for FREE