‘11:11’ is Qrion’s second single from upcoming debut album on Anjunadeep

QRION pic by Facebook page

The second single from Qrion’s upcoming debut album “I Hope It Lasts Forever,” which will be released on October 29 via Anjunadeep, is “11-11.” Stream and download here.

11-11‘ was written during the San Francisco lockdown and combines Qrion’s dreamy atmospheres with a drum arrangement that alternates between gritty breakbeat and classic four-to-the-floor.

Inspired by nostalgia and sentimentality, Qrion’s new album ‘I Hope It Lasts Forever’ pays homage to memories of her childhood and her dad and captures the feelings she felt when moving from her hometown of Sapporo to San Francisco to pursue a career in music. “I connected with my old memories – the feelings of spending time with my Dad, the time I lived with my family in Japan, and the small but important moments from my life in Sapporo.” Qrion says of the album.

The album and the tour.

I Hope It Lasts Forever’ is the latest triumph in a career that’s seen Qrion release on Mad Decent, Last Night on Earth, and This Never Happened, and be named on Forbes Japan’s 30 Under 30, adding to notable support from the likes of Clash, Mixmag and The Fader. Following performances with Above & Beyond, Porter Robinson, Deadmau5, and Tourist, Qrion now embarks on her own North American headline tour in support of the album.

  • Oct 7 – Seattle, WA – Q Nightclub
  • Oct 8 – Durham, NC – Motorco
  • Oct 15 – Orlando, FL – Elixir
  • Oct 22 – Toronto, ON – CODA (w/Spencer Brown)
  • Oct 23 – Brooklyn, NY – Kings Hall (w/Spencer Brown)
  • Oct 24 – Las Vegas, NV – EDC
  • Oct 29 – Austin, TX – The Concourse
  • Nov 5 – Miami, FL – Le Rouge
  • Nov 12 – Albuquerque, NM – Effex
  • Nov 19 – Minneapolis, MN – REV
  • Nov 20 – Montreal, QC – Newspeak
  • Nov 25 – Calgary, AB – Commonwealth
  • Nov 26 – Phoenix, AZ – Shady Park
  • Nov 27 – Denver, CO – Club Vinyl
  • Dec 3 – San Diego, CA – SPIN
  • Dec 10 – Washington, DC – Soundcheck
  • Dec 18 – San Francisco, CA – Audio