WhoMadeWho new single “Children” ahead of 9th studio album

"Children" is WhoMadeWho new song on their new label The Moment and it follows the announcement of WhoMadeWho's new live tour

WhoMadeWho by-Kristoffer Juhl World Tour
WhoMadeWho by-Kristoffer Juhl World Tour

Danish band WhoMadeWho has released their new track, “Children,” on their newly-founded imprint, The Moment. The record follows the announcement of WhoMadeWho’s new live tour.

The track weaves seamlessly into WhoMadeWho’s tapestry of sound. “Children” is infused with the angelic timbres of the famed Danish children’s choir Vesterbros Ungdomsgrd. This is just the latest of a series of incredible releases. In early September they collaborated with Swiss duo Adriatique on “Miracle,” which was later adorned with a glorious remix by RÜFÜS DU SOL.

WhoMadeWho new single Children is the beginning of their new album later in2024

“Children” serves as the second single from their highly anticipated 9th studio album, set for release in 2024. It also marks a watershed moment in their ever-evolving narrative.

Today, December 1, 2024, “Children” is available on all streaming platforms via The Moment in conjunction with The Orchard’s Artist Services.

“Children” is a convergence of rough-hewn bass, primitive drum machines, and an ethereal children’s choir. The rich synth pads draws inspiration from the nostalgic grooves of the early ’80s new wave and the psychedelic twirls of early ’90s acid.

This record is WhoMadeWho’s love letter to their global fan base and the pulsating core of the international dance scene. The song is an audio painting of children dancing, enjoying the cosmic dance of sunshine and moonbeams.

It delves into the collective psyche, raising questions about their origins, identities, and dreams that drive their revelry.

WhoMadeWho also launched a brand new music label, The Moment

“Children” is WhoMadeWho song, encapsulating the band’s passionate message to their fans:

Thank you, we love you, without you, there’s no WhoMadeWho!

WhoMadeWho, made up of Tomas Hffding, Tomas Barfo, and Jeppe Kjellberg, have established themselves as innovators in the underground music industry. They played several top-of-the-list music festivals including Coachella.

The Moment, their newly created imprint marks the beginning of new opportunities for music creation and discovery.

WhoMadeWho Tour dates

Dates for the upcoming WhoMadeWho Live Tour are:

  • 01.11. – FIL w/Black Coffee – Lisbon, Portugal
  • 03.11. – Tierra de los Muertos – Oaxaca, Mexico
  • 04.11. – Circoloco, Mexico City, Mexico
  • 11.11. – LIVE TOUR – Life Park – Istanbul, Turkey
  • 25.11. – LIVE TOUR – Fauna Primavera – Santiago de Chile, Chile
  • 25.11. – Club Fauna – Santiago de Chile, Chile
  • 01.12. – LIVE TOUR – DGTL – Location TBA, New York City, USA
  • 02.12. – LIVE TOUR – DGTL – Location TBA, Los Angeles, USA
  • 06.12. – Mila Lounge, Miami, USA
  • 07.12. – Factory Town w/RÜFÜS DU SOL, Miami, USA
  • 09.12. – Corona Sunsets – Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
  • 15.12. – LIVE TOUR – Secret Venue – Limassol, Cyprus
  • 16.12. – Secret Venue – Limassol, Cyprus
  • 29.12. – Reveillon Carneiros – Tamandaré – PE, Brazil
  • 31.12. – Labyrinto Festival – Costa Rica
  • 02.01. – Green Valley – Camboriú, Brazil
  • 07.01. – LIVE TOUR – Papaya Playa Project – Tulum, Mexico
  • 12.01. – Day Zero, Tulum, Mexico
  • 13.01. – Space – Miami, USA