Anjunadeep 11 mixed by Jody Wisternoff & James Grant is here

Handpicked by curators Jody Wisternoff & James Grant, Anjunadeep 11 Samplers 1& 2 collectively boast a line-up of the label's freshest talent

Anjunadeep returns with its 11th installment including 38 records into 2 CDs mixed by Jody Wisternoff & James Grant.

The renowned record label that has launched into the international panorama artists like Lane 8, Yotto, Ben Böhmer, Eli & Fur and more is back with the installment number 11 of its famous chart-topping annual compilation series. Showcasing what’s and what it will be the sound of Anjunadeep, the label delivered 38 records spanned over 2 CDs. Handpicked by prolific Bristolian DJ Jody Wisternoff and label co-founder and A&R James Grant Anjunadeep 11 boast a line-up of the label’s freshest talent.

Part 2 hosts Anjuna debutants Matthew Dekay and Qess, and welcomes the return of GRAZZE and Ole Biege. Standout track The Four Agreements (Martin Roth’s Beats Edit) opens Sampler 2, featuring the spoken word of Miguel Don Ruiz over the strings for Above & Beyond’s Love Is Not Enough. Ole Biege demonstrates his exceptional melodic work with The Glow, whilst GRAZZE and Davide Randazzo favor broken percussive elements in Blessivini. Closing the release is the dark bass-heavy Firethorn by Anjunadeep newcomer Qess.

Since the inaugural Anjunadeep 01 over 10 years ago, the compilation series has proven a hotbed for new talent joining the imprint; it has helped break some of the most iconic tracks in the label’s back catalog. Marking the start of another landmark year for Anjunadeep, the new compilation sets the tone for what’s to come from the label in 2020.

Anjunadeep 11 mixed by Jody Wisternoff & James Grant

Anjunadeep 11 showcases an eclectic mix of new and exclusive tracks across two meticulously crafted mixes; featuring a host of electronic original cuts, remixes, and edits from label staples while welcoming more fresh faces to the series than ever before. Ranging from the hypnotic melodies of breakout talents Cubicolor and Ben Böhmer to peak-time dancefloor moments from Yotto, Alex Metric and Dosem, this year’s installment also brings an abundance of new talent into the fold, with compilation debuts from hotly-tipped duo Leaving Laurel, plus a pair of unheard originals from Jody and James themselves.

As always, on the Anjunadeep YouTube channel, you can find the Continuous Mix, this year featuring the incredible footages in stunning 4K by Anshul Sharma. Download and stream here.

Anjunadeep 11 - Mixed By Jody Wisternoff & James Grant - Continuous Mix (4K)