This is Durante debut album ‘Enter’ on Anjunadeep

The album features collaborations with SOHN, Nathan Nicholson, Running Touch, CRi, and HANA


Durante (real name Kevin Durante) started making music in 2006. He is from a small town in Italy outside of Florence. Durante likes the areas where house and techno sound good together.

His diverse sound has led Anjunadeep, Armada, W&O Street Records, and Amtrac’s imprint Openers to release his music. Durante’s work has been praised by well-known artists like Bonobo, RÜFÜS DU SOL, and Joris Voorn. He has also worked with Diplo & Aluna on “Forget About Me” and Amtrac on “Gather,” and he has remixed music by Cassian, Booka Shade, TWO LANES, and others.

Now, 18 years after he started making music, Durante finally shares his first record, “Enter,” on Anjunadeep. ‘Enter‘ shows Kevin’s unique sound, which comes from his many musical influences, such as Duke Ellington, classic Italo-disco, and early Cocoon Records. The song was inspired by the idea of portals and different dimensions.

Durante’s Enter Album tracklist

  1. Durante – Close
  2. Durante & CRi – LMK
  3. Durante feat. Nathan Nicholson – Holding On
  4. Durante – Opalescent
  5. Durante feat. Running Touch – Remedy
  6. Durante – Leonid
  7. Durante feat. SOHN – Losing Game
  8. Durante feat. HANA – Hot Night
  9. Durante – Ancora
  10. Durante – Reaching
  11. Durante – Portal Six
  12. Durante – Mercury
  13. Durante – Silos

I’ve spent the past three years working on this album; it marks the beginning of many great endeavours in my life. It’s a coming-of-age story, but it’s also a reflection of the world around us. I’m happy to be able to share my emotions through music because the words escape me. Hopefully, you can find solace in the sound. Open your eyes, enter the portal to the sixth dimension. – Durante

Durante’s 13 catchy songs are about finding out about yourself, accepting others, and loving yourself. CRi, an American producer and live act from Montréal, American singer Nathan Nicholson, Australian singer-songwriter Running Touch, Californian artist and producer HANA, and London-based singer SOHN all worked together on the album.

Durante has been supported by BBC Radio 1, SiriusXM Chill, and SiriusXM BPM, as well as by major DJs like Pete Tong, MEDUZA, Joris Voorn, and John Digweed, whose songs like “Remedy” and “LMK” came out before the album. Over 2.5 million streams of the record have been made so far, and DJ Mag Italy and Forbes Magazine have both given it good reviews.

Album tour dates

  • Jan 25: Kingdom – Austin, TX
  • Mar 9: Roundhouse (Anjunadeep London) – London, UK
  • Mar 22: The Concourse Project – Austin, TX
  • Mar 23: Oasis (Anjunadeep Open Air Miami) – Miami, FL
  • Apr 12: Elsewhere Zone One – Brooklyn, NY
  • Apr 13: The Music Yard – Charlotte, NC
  • Apr 19: Night We Met – Nashville, TN
  • May 3: Sound Nightclub – Los Angeles, CA
  • May 4: Audio – San Francisco, CA
  • May 17: The Atlantic – Gainesville, FL
  • May 24: Holocene – Portland, OR
  • May 25: Q Nightclub – Seattle, WA
  • May 26: Club Vinyl – Denver, CO
  • May 31: CODA – Toronto, ON
  • June 1: NewSpeak – Montreal, QC
  • June 13: Anjunadeep Explorations – Dhërmi, Albania

Durante began his album tour in January in the United States, playing in places like New York, Los Angeles, and Seattle. He also played at the prestigious Roundhouse in London for the Anjunadeep label showcase event.

You can now get “Enter” on Anjunadeep.