DGTL010 Various Artists - Volume Two
DGTL010 Various Artists - Volume Two cover art

Amsterdam promoters DGTL drop 12-track EP ‘VA Vol II’

DGTL have announced their latest release, Volume Two, a 12-track V/A featuring sounds from Lovshai, FM Live, Perdu, Pin Up Club, Jenia Tarsol & Fortis, Vermelho Wonder, Colyn, Magit Cacoon, and more

DGTL Records proudly serves up Volume Two of its Various Artists compilation series this spring.

By now, DGTL is well known for its immersive, forward-facing festivals around the world, and the label deals in the same sort of quality – house, techno and electro from a mix of hot new talents and enduring mainstays. The music is all coming from local artists of all the cities they have DGTL in, and they wanted to showcase this exciting talent and give them an extra podium with this VA. To that end, Perdu, Colyn, Magit Cacoon, FM Live, Yotam Avni and more all appear on this superb 12 track collection.

Lovshai kicks off with the boogie bass and cosmic, future-facing deep techno of Solo before FM serves up some smooth, seductive Detroit house that ripples with lush late-night energy. Dutchman Perdu offers The Light Within, which is the 80s tinged house track with old school chords and future-retro keys, Sanguine from Pin Up Club is a sleazier synth house affair with angular riffs, and Jenia Tarsol & Fortis‘s Baolam is a sweet cosmic prog adventure.

Brazil’s Vermelho Wonder then offers the edgy astral techno journey that is Espetáculos Extraordinários and Colyn gets masterfully melodic on a series of skyward arps that lift you to the heavens. Elsewhere there are edgy grooves from Magic Cacoon, deep disco house from Sjamsoedin and floating techno from Yotam Avni that gets you in a trance. Davis‘s slick sci-fi electro track Vestido De Espaço and the tunneling and hypotonic techno of PØLI & Lorenzo Raganzini‘s Velo closes things down in real style.

Once again this is a fine window into the unique musical world of this essential Dutch crew. Download here.