Kölsch released ‘Emoticon’ and ‘Little Death’ as part of Speicher series

The respected and renewed Danish DJ, producer, and label owner, Rune Reilly Kölsch, better known as Kölsch just released a brand new EP containing ‘Emoticon‘ and ‘Little Death‘. The EP came out on famous German label Kompakt as the part of their acclaimed Speicher series.

Fans of the Kölsch know that he already has a couple of releases under this Speicher series. Throughout the years he released some of his famous hits as ‘Der Die Das’, ‘Goldfish’, ‘Grey’, ‘Push’ and a whole lot of more as part of this series.

Now he is expanding both his catalogs and the label one with two new records ‘Emoticon’ and ‘Little Death’. The first named is an unconventionally unique groove odyssey. The latter is anything but tragic or small. A choir chant explodes over top of an enchanting house beat; it elevates over time to an almighty apex that we have learned to love and rely on from Kölsch.

‘Emoticon’ is now on rotation on BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix. Annie Mac and Danny Howard played it on BBC Radio 1 as well. Pete Tong played ‘Little Death’ on the Essential Mix too, at the beginning of this November but, the track has seen the dancefloor earlier this summer at EXIT Festival.

Part of Speicher 105 EP, Kölsch ‘Emoticon’ and ‘Little Death’ are now available worldwide. You can download it or just stream via your favorite music store and streaming platform.